Zaigraevsky district is located in the southeastern part of the Republic of Buryatia, bordering the TRANS-Baikal territory, Ulan-Ude, Baikal, Tarbagatai, Khorinsk, Kizhinginsky, Mukhorshibirskiy districts of Buryatia.
Zaigraevskiy district was established in 1935, is Home 49100 man planet of 7.4 persons/sq. km, 71% are Russian, 23% – Buryats, the 1.9% – Tatars, Lithuanians and other nationalities. The regional center of the village Zaigraevo (1904) is 65 km from Ulan-Ude. The district shares borders with the TRANS-Baikal territory, Ulan-Ude, Baikal, Tarbagatai, Khorinsk, Kizhinginsky, Mukhorshibirskiy districts of Buryatia. The district has good rail and road connection. Roads of Republican significance of Ulan-Ude–Romanovka and Ulan-Ude is the City provide a reliable bus service.
Located in the South-Eastern part of the Republic of Buryatia, took the spurs of the ridge. Tsagan-Daban with the adjoining steppes. The territory is significantly raised above the sea level, is mountainous, has intermountain valleys. The average annual temperature 1.6 million°C. the Average temperature in January is 24-25°C, July is +17-18°C. a Large part of the territory is covered with coniferous forests. The largest rivers – the UDA and its tributaries qurba Bryanka.
Zaigraevsky land has a rich history, preserved traditions and culture of the peoples historically inhabiting the region, famous for its natural, historical and cultural monuments. The district is a unique archeological complex, where a relatively small area traces of different cultures and civilizations. The district delivered 25 monuments to soldiers-countrymen who died during the great Patriotic war, five mass graves for political prisoners and guerrillas of the Civil war. Always welcoming and the old believers-semeiskie and Ukrainians who have chosen the district as their homeland. On the territory of the village Atsagatsky created tourist complex "Atsagatsky valley tribe lucid" with traditional agriculture and complex "Steppe nomad". Popular meeting of the New year according to the lunar calendar in Atsagatsky valley, where shishodia guests from all over the country and even from other countries.
THE PLACES OF INTEREST FOR TOURISTS
Parking of the stone age, the age of which more than 30 thousand years, located near the mountains of the heater and Varvarino – in ancient times there lived hunters in rhinos, wild horses and deer. Near S. Mukhor-Tala discovered a workshop of the stone age – a place where ancient people took the material for making tools.
Mount the heater near New Brani, was chosen by not only the people of the stone age – there are traces of a culture tile tombs (bronze age), the remains of settlements and graves of Huns and randomally culture (10-12 centuries).
Ungerska the cave is located two kilometers from the village of Staraya Bryan'. The entrance is perched above the river level to a height of 60 m In the cave and nearby petroglyphs.
Salutsky (later Atsagatsky) datsan without the consent of the authorities was built in 1826 at p of the Solute flowing in the river UDA. About self Buryat Irkutsk Governor learned after six years and ordered not to close, but to officially recognize the datsan, because the parishioners of the temple were registered in the period bleakmire thousand people.
In 1877 the temple was moved to higher ground where it was leaking water, after a few years raised a large monastic complex. In 1891 he was visited by the crown Prince Nicholas.
The temple in the early twentieth century was founded the famous School of Tibetan medicine. She acted on a mineral spring and was a unique complex with a hospital, pharmaceutical, laboratory, school, where he studied emchi-lamas (healers), held a divine service dedicated to Otoshi-the Burkhan (God of medicine). Mineral spring operates today, its water is used for prayers and preparation drugs. Preserved wooden houses, inhabited by Lama, currently used for children's summer camps.
Collecting medicinal herbs emchi-lamas were in the vicinity of Arshan in dollarsthe law of rivers and Ilka UDA; medicines were also imported from China and Mongolia. The clinic has grown to a large medical center.
The school was founded by a scientist-theologian, the Tibetan doctor, Joinson Oraltaev and doctor of Buddhist philosophy, the teacher of Dalai Lama XIII Agvan Dorjiev, the founder of the first Buddhist temple in Europe built in St. Petersburg. The terrain Narin-Atsagat – small homeland, Joinson Dorji Erythema (1843). From an early age he was sent to Atsagatsky datsan, then he continued his education in monasteries of Tibet and Mongolia. After graduation, he returned home with higher medical title of doctor of the Tibetan medicine, H-D. Oraltaev was enrolled in the state Atsagatsky datsan.
In 1891, during the stay of crown Prince Nicholas in Atsagatsky datsan, H-D. Oraltaev received guest talks. The crown Prince expressed interest in Tibetan medicine and its treatment methods. Soon H-D. Oraltaev was called to St. Petersburg for treatment of the children of Nicholas II, for which he was awarded prizes.
Yet another outstanding individual Atsagatsky (Slutskogo) datsan was Agvan Dorjiev – a scientist-theologian, diplomat and educator. He was born in 1853 in Urochishche Khara-Shibir'. Vosemnadtsati years he went to Tibet to improve Buddhist education, he got the degree. With diplomatic missions of Agvan Dorjiev traveled to Russia, Tibet, Mongolia, visited India, Ceylon, Japan, Germany, Italy, UK and France; was actively engaged in educational activities to strengthen the Buddhist teachings and Russia.
In 1937, 85-year-old Zenit-Hambo was arrested. He died in the prison hospital of Ulan-Ude. At his home in the village of Khara-Shibir ' set
stupas of a height of 10 m. Around it are 7 small Surganov, dedicated to Lama countrymen A. Dorzhiev. 150 m from the suburgan built a pergola over the stone that marked the spot where stood the Yurt of the parents A. Dorjiev and where according to Buryat tradition, buried his afterbirth. This place is called the Buryats toonto.
In the 30-ies of the Atsagatsky YesTsan was destroyed, the medication was destroyed, and the emchi-lamas imprisoned. Kept in the temple of Atlas of Tibetan medicine had to transfer to the Museum of history of Buryatia and the saved.
New Atsagatsky datsan "Gandangarra-Ling" ("full of joy, the abode of the spread of the Teachings") was built in 1992 near S. Atsagat. Its construction was initiated by the fourteenth Dalai Lama, who visited the village in 1991 and consecrated the site for the future temple. The three-storey building of the main temple made of brick in traditional Buddhist canons, surrounded by a stone wall with built in her Surganov. The entrance to Dugan guarded by sculptures of lions. The interiors of the traditional Buddhist temples. Attributes of the temple is the thousand of small figures of Buddha in the altar.
Revived Atsagatsky datsan continues the tradition of the old Solodkova datsan.
In 1996 the terrain Narin-Atsagat in new Atsagatsky datsan was transported home Dorzhieva A., where he spent the last days before the arrest. The house is a Museum A. Dorzhiev.
In the Museum are life-size, wax figures of the fourteenth Dalai Lama XIII Dalai Lama, Dorzhiev, A. and XI Khambo Lama CH-D. Erythema.
In the area coexist peacefully Orthodoxy, drevlepravoslavnaya and Buddhism, however, as in the whole of Buryatia. So built Orthodox churches in New Brane and Old Briani, Tatar Key and other villages.
Sacred places are the sacred rock, between the villages of Ilka and Novoilinsk. Mount Delger-Khushun on the outskirts Onohua has its own hostess who facilitates and blesses the lives of people coming here. There are ceremonies.